通过谷歌分析跟踪新的搜索引擎


第11章

Search

谷歌分析(Google Analytics)有一个默认的搜索引擎列表,当用户来自列表中的某个搜索引擎时,该用户的访问和所有相关的指标将被分配到正确的搜索引擎。

然而,如果一个用户来自未被添加到默认搜索引擎列表中的站点(例如:sm.cn,一个中国本地的移动端搜索引擎),那么在Google Analytics中,访问会被分配到媒介“推介网站”。

添加一个新的搜索引擎到Google Analytics

对于还没有出现在自然搜索中的本地的搜索引擎或者是新的搜索引擎,可以使用手动配置的方式,使Google Analytics将其识别为搜索引擎。

在Google Analytics中,进入:

管理-> 跟踪信息 -> 自然搜索源 -> 添加搜索引擎

填写所需的字段(例如,搜索引擎的域名和查询参数),点击创建,新的搜索引擎就会被添加。

Google Analytics指定任何自然搜索引擎的访问到单一的源,因此域名下的搜索引擎排序有时候就会很重要。自然搜索引擎的访问将会被指定到列表中能够匹配域名和查询参数的第一个搜索引擎。

我们来看一个例子。

  • 如果baidu.com是你列表中的第一项,image.baidu.com是第二项,并且两个搜索引擎使用相同的查询参数,例如word,那么所有在image.baidu.com中的检索将被分配到baidu.com。
  • 你可以通过改变列表中搜索引擎的顺序来优化访问的分配。如果你将image.baidu.com放在第一位,将baidu.com放在第二位,那么所有在image.baidu.com上的检索将被分配到image.baidu.com。


数据分析技术白皮书在2016年11月正式出版。

英文版:Track New Search Engines through Google Analytics – 繁体中文版:通过谷歌分析跟踪新的搜索引擎






数据分析技术白皮书上的内容按下列许可协议发布: CC Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 International

Gordon Choi's Analytics Book

Track New Search Engines through Google Analytics


Chapter 11

Search

Google Analytics has a default list of search engines. When a user comes from one of the search engines in the list, the user's session and all the metrics associated to this user will be accredited to the correct search engine.

However, if a user comes through a website (such as sm.cn, a local Chinese mobile search engine) that has not yet been added to the default list, then in Google Analytics reports the session will be accredited to medium “referral”.

Add a New Search Engine to Google Analytics

For the local search engines or new search engines that do not yet show up under organic search, you can manually configure Google Analytics to recognize them as search engines.

In Google Analytics, go to:

Admin -> Tracking Info -> Organic Search Sources -> Add Search Engine

Fill in the required fields (i.e. The search engine's domain name & query parameter), click Create, and the new search engine will be added.

Google Analytics assigns any organic search engine session to a single source so the order of the search engines placed under Domain Name is sometimes important. Any organic search session is assigned to the first search engine on your list that matches the Domain Name and Query Parameter.

Let's consider an example.

  • If baidu.com is the first item on your list and image.baidu.com is second with both search engines using the same Query Parameter, such as word, all searches that happen on image.baidu.com are assigned to baidu.com.
  • You can change the order of the search engines in the list to prioritize how sessions are assigned. If you place image.baidu.com first and baidu.com second, then all searches that happen on image.baidu.com will be assigned to image.baidu.com.

Previous Chapters

Next Chapters


Gordon Choi's Analytics Book has been available since August 2016 and is proudly powered by Folks Analytics.

Thank you for reading! If you love my book, you're welcome to donate through Paypal.







Content on Gordon Choi's Analytics Book is licensed under the CC Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 International license.